Site Announcements

OUR NEW FORUM/BLOG IS NOW ONLINE IN BETA VERSION, WITH A SCHEDULED PUBLIC RELEASE NEXT WEEK. ANYONE WITH A USER ID FROM THE CURRENT FORUM HAS ALREADY HAD THEIR USERNAME IMPORTED TO THE NEW FORUM THOUGH PASSWORDS WERE NOT IMPORTED SO YOU'LL NEED TO USE PASSWORD RECOVERY TO GET A NEW PASSWORD. WHILE THE NEW FORUM IS NOT YET COMPLETE WITH ALL OF IT'S FEATURES IT IS FUNCTIONAL AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU THERE.

fairwheelbikes.com/c/topics

di2 front harness, 1 red flash

Discussion on bikes, and whatever...

di2 front harness, 1 red flash

Postby redfalcon » Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:11 am

bike does not shift, when I hold down the front harness button 1 get one red flash.
Anyone knows what this means? can I fix it?
redfalcon
Cat 5
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 6:19 pm

Re: di2 front harness, 1 red flash

Postby pritchet74 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:45 am

Means your battery is dead. Charge that bad boy!!!!!
Have you ever wondered if there was more to life, other than being really, really, ridiculously good looking?
User avatar
pritchet74
Aerodymatic Man
 
Posts: 3984
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 4:10 am
Location: NorCal

Re: di2 front harness, 1 red flash

Postby redfalcon » Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:54 am

well, I swapped batteries with a known good one, and same problem :-(
redfalcon
Cat 5
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 6:19 pm

Re: di2 front harness, 1 red flash

Postby pritchet74 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:17 pm

Well that's not what I wante to hear. The only time that has happened to me was when my battery died. Maybe take it to the shop and have them use the diagnostic tool? If you know someone else with Di2 try swapping components to see if you can trace the problem?
Have you ever wondered if there was more to life, other than being really, really, ridiculously good looking?
User avatar
pritchet74
Aerodymatic Man
 
Posts: 3984
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 4:10 am
Location: NorCal

Re: di2 front harness, 1 red flash

Postby krzysiekmz » Sat Jan 07, 2012 4:57 am

Try to hold down the button until the red light flashes a few times. Then release, wait few seconds and try shifting again.

What kind of setup you have with Di2? Is it all original?

Chris.
krzysiekmz
Cyclotourist
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 12:11 am


Return to General cycling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests

cron