Site Announcements

OUR NEW FORUM/BLOG IS NOW ONLINE IN BETA VERSION, WITH A SCHEDULED PUBLIC RELEASE NEXT WEEK. ANYONE WITH A USER ID FROM THE CURRENT FORUM HAS ALREADY HAD THEIR USERNAME IMPORTED TO THE NEW FORUM THOUGH PASSWORDS WERE NOT IMPORTED SO YOU'LL NEED TO USE PASSWORD RECOVERY TO GET A NEW PASSWORD. WHILE THE NEW FORUM IS NOT YET COMPLETE WITH ALL OF IT'S FEATURES IT IS FUNCTIONAL AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU THERE.

fairwheelbikes.com/c/topics

Hello .....Newbie Here

Discussion on bikes, and whatever...

Hello .....Newbie Here

Postby Termitelite » Sat Oct 08, 2011 5:33 am

great site and forum ! time to lighten things up abit, i have been riding my 2008 systemsix for almost two years now around the 18-19 lbs,and i'am ready for a change :twisted: i really like the looks and pricing of KCNC products , which i will buy from Fairwheel of course :grin: seatpost/stem and calipers are first on the list by the end of the year, then i have got to have the K-Type crankset to kick off the new year , wow ! this could be totally out of control by the middle of 2012.....any advice or other comments would be great, feel free to speak your pease , bad or good....thanks !Image
Last edited by Termitelite on Sun Feb 05, 2012 2:17 am, edited 4 times in total.
Termitelite
Cat 5

Re: Hello .....Newbie Here

Postby Ypsylon » Sat Oct 08, 2011 7:41 am

Hello and welcome!

You've got a very nice base to start your tuninig with. The KCNC stuff in general really has good value.

It's hard to tell from the photo, but if you gould get away with a straight seatpost that would save a bit of weight, but if you'd have to shove your saddle all the way back and sit on the end of the saddle that gives you a lot of leverage, which is bad in this case, as it would put a lot of stress on the saddle rails and seatpost head. Compromising you position to save 50g is also a very bad idea.